EQUINOX - Everything you have come to expect from prime meat
EQUINOX
EN
Alles wat u van lekker vlees verwacht

Our products
Our products: Smoked horsemeat

NATURAL
Equinox exclusively uses top quality horsemeat. Every piece is carefully brined with a salt mixture that is accurately weighed out. Modern inspection techniques guarantee constant quality. The meat matures patiently at constant temperature during 4 weeks. After that, it is put into the "chimney" and is smoked using time-honored methods, with natural wood. The result is pure Equinox smoked horsemeat, a first-rate delicacy.

Knuckle
The choice cut of smoked horse!!! Perfectly sliceable, beautiful round slices, a delicacy for gourmets. Available in a traditional and in an extra sweet grade. Several weights are available.
Inside
Prepared as smoked meat, the inside loses nothing of its well-known qualities. This is a classic in the butcher's, with its delicious subtle taste that is very much appreciated by professional butchers. Like the knuckle, the inside is available in a traditional and in an extra sweet grade.
Shoulder
Although not as well known, the shoulder is ideal for small side assortments. The fine fibre gives this splendid piece of smoke-dried meat a delicious taste and a very pleasant feeling in the mouth. Half cut and immediately nicely sliced.

Outside
The most cost-effective piece of smoke-dried meat. The outside has all the properties of a good piece of smoke-dried meat; it is prepared using time-honored methods and has an excellent price/quality ratio. Available in a traditional and in an extra sweet grade.
Tenderloin
The tenderloin is one of the smaller and also one of the better pieces of smoke-dried meat. Fine thin slices. A true delicacy.

SHAPED
In order to have smoked horsemeat show a return down to the last slice, we also market a range of "shaped horsemeat", besides our range of "natural" horsemeat. There is certainly no lack of choice: round or square, spicy or extra sweet. Equinox smoked horsemeat will get you top marks for taste and presentation.

Square fillet
Shaped half shoulder. Significant advantages: delicious taste, high yield, minimum cutting loss. Ideal for small side assortments.
Shaped inside
Known and appreciated by every butcher. Shaped, thus offering minimum cutting losses. All the qualities of the inside are optimally retained. The delicious taste, which is extra sweet yet typically that of smoked horsemeat, will give you a pleasant surprise when tasting this delicious morsel.
Carré d'Anvers
If one is able to shape the choice knuckle cut of the smoke-dried horsemeat and retain the divine delicate taste of the cut or even improve on it, one can obtain the best of the best: Carré d'Anvers. Simply cannot be beaten for price, quality, yield or taste.
Shaped outside
Outside in netting produces beautiful round slices with high yield. Prepared using traditional methods. The cooling counter of high-quality butchers would not be the same without it. Outside in a synthetic casing offers the same advantages and is also a very cost-effective piece of meat in terms of slicing.

FACON SUISSE
Façon Suisse is extremely appreciated by enthusiasts of extra sweet horsemeat. The specific method of preparation ensures a product with low salt content (± 2 %).
The use of beech wood guarantees a characteristic smoked flavor. The knuckle formed is very firm and can be sliced extra finely. Success is guaranteed!


TUNNEL
This piece of smoked horsemeat is lightly salted; it is smoked using full beech wood blocks and is presented to you in the shape of a tunnel, pre-carved or not, according to your wishes.
The cutting loss is reduced to a minimum and its shape gives your assortment the surplus value it deserves!
You and your clients will be able to assess this 100 % natural meat delicacy at its true value.


NL FR EN DU IT

EQUINOX - Tout ce que vous attendez d'une viande savoureuse
EQUINOX
FR
Alles wat u van lekker vlees verwacht

Nos produits
Nos produits: Viande de cheval fumée

NATURE

Equinox n'utilise que des viandes de la meilleure qualité. Chaque morceau est salé avec soin, minutieusement dosé. Des techniques de contrôle modernes garantissent une qualité constante. Toute forme d'injection est rigoureusement proscrite! La viande mûrit à température constante pendant 4 semaines. Ensuite, elle est accrochée dans les "cheminées" pour être fumée au bois naturel, dans le respect le plus complet de la tradition. Le résultat: le pur cheval d'Equinox, une délicatesse de premier ordre

Noix
Incontestablement le morceau de choix de viande en cheval fumée!!! Se découpe aisément en tranches rondes parfaites, très prisées par les gourmets. Disponible en deux goûts: traditionnel et extra-doux. Différentes catégories de poids.
Haie
Préparée comme la viande fumée, la tâche noire ne perd rien de ses qualités bien connues. Une saveur raffinée que le boucher traditionnel sait apprécier, un grand classique de la charcuterie. Comme la noix, peut être livrée en qualité traditionnelle ou extra-douce.
Epaule
Bien que moins connue, l' épaule est idéale pour le petit assortiment de complément. Grâce à sa texture fine, cette viande fumée est très savoureuse et donne une sensation agréable sur le palais. Découpé par moitié et bel aspect sur tranche.

Plate cuisse
La plus rentable des viandes fumées. Avec sa préparation traditionnelle et un excellent rapport qualité/prix, la platte cuisse réunit toutes les qualités pour fournir un succulent morceau de viande fumée. Disponible en qualité traditionnelle ou extra-douce.
Filet
Le filet est parmi les plus petits, mais le plus recherchées des morceaux pour viandes fumées. Belles tranches fines, un régal.

PREFORME

Pour que la viande fumée soit rentable chez le détaillant jusqu'à la dernière tranche, nous commercialisons, à côté de notre assortiment "nature", une gamme de viande chevaline "préformée". Il n'y a que embarras du choix : rond ou carré, au goût relevé ou doux. Avec la viande de cheval fumée d'Equinox, vour remportez la palme du goût et de la présentation.

Filet Carré
Demi-épaule moulée. Avantages: goût délicieux, rentabilité, perte minimale à la découpe. L'idéale pour compléter votre gamme.
Haie
Bien connue et appréciée de tout boucher. Préformée, donc une perte minimale à la découpe. Toutes les qualités de la tache noire restent présentes. D'un goût délicieux, très doux mais à l'arôme inimitable de la viande de cheval fumée, vous serez agréablement surpris à la dégustation.
Carré d'Anvers
La noix est incontestablement le morceau de choix de la viande de cheval fumée. Le producteur qui réussit la gageure de la mouler en conservant ou, mieux encore, en améliorant le goût a sans nul doute le fin du fin absolu: le carré d' Anvers. Imbattable au niveau prix, qualité, rendement et saveur.

Plate cuisse ronde
La plate cuisse dans un filet, votre assurance de belles tranches rondes, hautement rentables. Préparation traditionnelle. Ne saurait être absente du comptoir-frigo du boucher. Enrobée de boyaux artificiels, la plate cuisse offre les mêmes avantages et se révèle en outre très profitable à la découpe.

FACON SUISSE
Notre "Façon Suisse" est très appreciée par les amateurs qui préfèrent le goût doux du cheval fumé (contenu en sel ±2%).
Le bois de l'hêtre garantit une fumée particulière et donne une saveur très caractéristique à ce produit. La noix est mise en forme et se prête bien à être découpée en fines tranches. Succès garanti!


TUNNEL
Cette pièce de cheval fumé, très légèrement salée et fumée au hêtre, se présente avec un nouveau look "tunnel", entier ou en demi.
La perte de découpe se réduit ainsi au minimum et sa forme donne une plus-value à votre assortiment.
Cette délicatesse de 100% de viande naturelle va certainement être appréciée par vous et votre clientèle.


NL FR EN DU IT